Nederlandse Vereniging voor Medische Geschiedenis

9 Juli 2021 25th meeting of the International Society for the History of Neurosciences

2 mei 2021, door webredactie NVMG
1
/
1

De NVMG ontving onderstaande uitnodiging voor medisch historici geïnteresseerd in de geschiedenis van de neurowetenschappen.

 

 

On Friday July 9th, the 25th meeting of the ISHN will be organized. This will be a VIRTUAL meeting with invited, prominent speakers. 


The meeting is FREE, but for organizing purposes (limited Zoom capacity, which may need to be extended), we would like you to register using this link: 
ISHN 2021 VIRTUAL MEETING Billets, Le ven 9 juil. 2021 à 15:00 | Eventbrite

 

Instructions for joining (Invite link, Meeting ID and Passcode) will be sent by Eventbrite a few day prior to the event.

 

Looking forward to seeing you at the meeting on July 9th.


WIth best wishes,

Manon Auffret and Peter J. Koehler

on behalf of the ISHN-president Eelco Wijdicks

 

Program

Please note that the times are in Central European Summer Time. We start at 3 pm Amsterdam/Paris; that is 2 pm in London and 9 am in New York).

 

15.00 – 15.45 Alastair Compston: Thomas Willis: neurology, the doctrine of the nerves

15.45 – 16.30 Jörg Jewanski (with Sean A. Day): From obscure feeling (1772) to synesthesia (1892): The rediscovery of the early history of research on synesthesia.

16.30 – 16.45 break

16.45 – 17.30 Tilli Tansey: Henry Dale: physiologist, pharmacologist or neuroscientist?

17.30 – 18.15 Fernando Vidal: Brainfilms and Us

18.15 – 19.00 Donald Stein: A personal perspective on the history of treatments and recovery from brain injuries

19.00 – 20.30 break

20.30 – 21.15 Douglas Lanska: Prusiner and the prion

21.15 – 22.00 Informal part of the program including Wendy Finger’s presentation of 25 years of ISHN followed by toast and chatting.

 

Voor meer informatie en aanmelden: https://www.eventbrite.fr/e/billets-ishn-2021-virtual-meeting-153536336315

1
/
1